Posted by: shopannies | June 18, 2010

Friday Fave 5 is where I can share my 5 favorite moments of this week which would be

  1. My granddaughter hollering through the phone I love you NANA. This always makes me smile I may not get to see her everyday but at least I can hear her beautiful voice
  2. My hubby purchased me a Dorothy of the Wizard of Oz nutcracker. This is surely something to be proud of and I am for sure. Thank you hubby
  3. My son with a personality disorder was a very nice man yesterday afternoon. He was able to be in conversation without getting emotional or upset. Days like these are wonderful and are prized for sure.
  4. Being able to watch my family go without cable tv and live to tell the story without complaining is something that I thought would never happen and yet it is.
  5. Daughter bought herself a bike that she paid for by working it off. This is another moment of happiness for a mom to watch my kids figure out ways to pay for things

Share your fave 5’s or read omre at Living to Tell The Story blog

Responses

  1. Congratulations on eliminating cable tv! That is something to be proud of and thankful for. Also, it sounds like you have enjoyed your kids and grandchild this week. Thanks for sharing your blessings. Have a good week.

  2. How nice to hear those words from your granddaughter. And nice for a peaceful day with your son. Sounds like a good week.

  3. I hope you see many more #3’s.

    It is so enjoyable to sit back and watch the kids spend their money on something they want. My son (21) just had a motor cycle delivered today, I’ve been on the verge of tears all day. Be strong and hold on he will be fine ( I tell myself)

  4. Those granddaughters can melt our hearts, can’t they? Have a great week.

  5. That first one is sweeeet! Lots of family goodness this week, Annie.

  6. Your five made me smile. Congrats to you daughter on working for and paying for her own bike. That is a huge accomplishment.

    So glad you son had a good day!

    And kudos to all of you for the no cable. It’s hard at first but it can be done as you’ve shown! :v)

  7. It’s great to see your kids growing up and making good decisions and being responsible! I especially love #1 (since I have a little grandson).


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 25 other followers

