Posted by: shopannies | June 6, 2010

UVSkinz review and giveaway

I come from a long line of farmers and a long line of family members who have suffered skin cancer. Farming and skin cancer seems to go together because of the amount of time a farmer spends out in the sun. When my granddaughter Princess was born I wanted nothing more than to protect her from everything that I could. So when it comes to protecting her from the sun we use sun screen and love the swim suits from UVSkinz. What makes UVSKinz suits so special is that they specialize in sun time swim wear made of specially treated fabric that protects one from 98 percent of the harmful sun rays. 

UVSkinz was started by Rhonda Sparks after her life was affected by skin cancer. Rhonda lost her husband Darren to the fate of skin cancer and wants to prevent others from meeting the same fate. The UVSkinz clothing line is available for men, women and children. The nylon and Lycra shirts feel just like swim suit material and are made of a fabric that provides an Ultravilet Protection Factor of 50 or 98 percent protection from the sun.

 

Adorable Looks available at UVSkinz  

 

 


Some of the best reasons why UVSkinz is as important or more important than sunscreen;

 

  • Cost effective — A garment costs about the same as one or two bottles of sunscreen, but lasts much longer
  • On average, a more effective UV blocker — Less prone to “missed spots” or “under application”
  • Dependable — Doesn’t wash off, rub off, dissipate, penetrate, or expire
  • Not messy — Spillproof
  • Not an irritant — Doesn’t cause eye irritation or acne
  • Quicker to apply — Covers large areas in a hurry

Buy: you can buy your choice of mens, womens or children UVSkinz at their websit
http://www.uvskinz.com/ 

Win: one of Annies Home readers will win the item of their choice from UVSkinz.  

To enter giveaway: Visit the UVSkinz website let me know what item you would choose if you were the lucky winner 

Extra Entries: 

Giveaway has started and ends June 30, 2010. Good Luck. Email must be in comment or on blog profile 

we received a product to review and share my personal thoughts and feelings in this post

Responses

  1. If I won, I would select the Adventure Hat in Cream/Sand in size Large.Nancyallibrary (at) aol (dot) com

  2. I am an e-mail subscriber.Nancyallibrary (at) aol (dot) com

  3. I follow via Google Friend: allibrary.Nancyallibrary (at) aol (dot) com

  4. I would go with the Sharky Swim set size 10.ruthaw_1974@yahoo.com

  5. I subscribe to your blog.ruthaw_1974@yahoo.com

  6. I would choose the Kids Pink Flowers short-sleeve shirt.nbalogh522 at gmail dot com

  7. I'm a follower.nbalogh522 at gmail dot com

  8. I'm an email subscriber.nbalogh522 at gmail dot com

  9. I follow you on Twitter @maybaby522.nbalogh522 at gmail dot com

  10. I signed up for the UV Skinz newsletter.nbalogh522 at gmail dot com

  11. Follow UVSkinz on Twitter @maybaby522.nbalogh522 at gmail dot com

  12. I like UVSkinz on FB (Nicole Balogh).nbalogh522 at gmail dot com

  13. I would love the Olivia UVskinz for my daughter in the baby size for a 1 year old.andrea.kruse at gmail dot com

  14. I follow your blogandrea.kruse at gmail dot com

  15. I subscribe via emailandrea.kruse at gmail dot com

  16. I follow you on twitter (notimeMom)andrea.kruse at gmail dot com

  17. I signed up for UV skinz newsletter andrea.kruse at gmail dot com

  18. I follow UV Skinz on twitter (notimeMom)andrea.kruse at gmail dot com

  19. I like UV Skinz in FB (andrea potter kruse)andrea.kruse at gmail dot com

  20. i would choose the green aloha shirt for my daughterzooscapejennifer@rogers.com

  21. i'm a followerzooscapejennifer@rogers.com

  22. i'm a subscriberzooscapejennifer@rogers.com

  23. i subscribe to the uv skinz newsletterzooscapejennifer@rogers.com

  24. kenziesmum2009 follows uv skinz on twitterzooscapejennifer@rogers.com

  25. kenziesmum2009 follows you on twitterzooscapejennifer@rogers.com

  26. jennifer m. likes uv skinz on facebookzooscapejennifer@rogers.com

  27. I would choose the Lavender Fun 'N Sun Bucket HatReggieM1961 [at] gmail [dot] com

  28. I follow your blog publicly with Google Friend ConnectReggieM1961 [at] gmail [dot] com

  29. I subscribe to the UVSkinz newsletter(e-mail address can be provided for verification)ReggieM1961 [at] gmail [dot] com

  30. I like the kids Ava – Pink Tie-Dye sylviawhit@gmail.com

  31. I subscribe by emailsylviawhit@gmail.com

  32. I follow via Google Friendsylviawhit@gmail.com

  33. I would get a bathing suit for my toddler.

  34. follow your blog

  35. @busyworkingmama follows you on twitter

  36. email subscriberaleksa91 hotmail

  37. i would love to get the CalebNavy/Orangebilldebstanton[at]hotmail[dot]com

  38. i am followingbilldebstanton[at]hotmail[dot]com

  39. email subscriberbilldebstanton[at]hotmail[dot]com

  40. subscribed UV Skinz newsletterbilldebstanton[at]hotmail[dot]com

  41. following UV Skinz on twitterbilldebstanton[at]hotmail[dot]com

  42. following you on twitterbilldebstanton[at]hotmail[dot]com

  43. The long sleeve Julian Black would be great for my daughter.

  44. Blog Follower!

  45. Email Subscriber!

  46. UV Skinz Newsletter Subscriber!

  47. Following UV Skinz on Twitter!

  48. Following UV Skinz on Facebook!

  49. I'd choose the Kwik Cabana III silenttributary(at)yahoo(dot)com

  50. email subscriber silenttributary(at)yahoo(dot)com

  51. google friend silenttributary(at)yahoo(dot)com

  52. I would choose the Cheryl Long-Sleeve White Full-Zip.

  53. I am a fan of UVSkinz on facebook. (Amy M)

  54. I love the Kids Play HatLavender – it will great for taking my granddaughter fishing.Donnadwarrington1@gmail.com

  55. I follow your blogDonnadwarrington1@gmail.com

  56. I subscribe through e-mailDonnadwarrington1@gmail.com

  57. I've signed up for UVSkinz newsletter.Donnadwarrington1@gmail.com

  58. I follow UVBSkinz through TwitterDonnadwarrington1@gmail.com

  59. I follow you on Twitter.Donnadwarrington1@gmail.com

  60. I "like" UVSkins on facebookDonna Hufman Warringtondwarrington1@gmail.com

  61. I’d chose a Matt – Collared – Black short-sleeved shirt for my husband.

  62. I’d go with the men’s black Matt – Collared UVSkinz shirt. Thanks!

    jmongler at gmail dot com

  63. aloha green!

    autumn398 @ yahoo.com

  64. I would choose the Cheryl
    Long-Sleeve
    White Full-Zip

  65. Like UVSkinz on fb (Cynthia Conley)

  66. I would pick the Lindsay – Long-Sleeve – Sky Blue/White. Thanks! thebubbledies(at)gmail(dot)com

  67. I follow UVSkinz on twitter. bluenude3 Thanks! thebubbledies(at)gmail(dot)com

  68. I like UVSkinz on Facebook. Simone T. Thanks! thebubbledies(at)gmail(dot)com

  69. I subscribe to UVSkinz newsletter Thanks! thebubbledies(at)gmail(dot)com

  70. Were I lucky enough to win, I would have to go with the Sport Hat. I live on a small farm and spend countless hours working outside – usually in the sun. I apply SPF and wear a hat, but it’s not UPF like their products are. I especially like that the sport hat has a neck flap! Thanks so much for the chance to win! buckeye7081 at gmail dot com

  71. I am following UVSkinz on Twitter (@amandapersists) Thanks again!

  72. I also liked UVSkinz on Facebook (Amanda Davis) Thank you!

  73. I’d get the UV hats. Those are so cool.
    flophasit at yahoo dot com

  74. I subscribed.

  75. I follow UVskinz on facebook. I’m victoria lester

  76. I follow your blog on twitter. I’m victoria99999 on twitter.

  77. I follow UVskinz on twitter. I’m @victoria99999

  78. I’d choose the Purple Flutter-S – Purple/Butterflies


Leave a Reply

Categories

