Posted by: shopannies | June 8, 2010

Hanging Clothes out to Dry

 Today part of what I will be doing is the laundry. So I thought i would share with you some good reasons to use a clothes line.

D o you realize that our dryers are one of the top energy users in our home? On the other hand wind power and hot air are free on the outside. Not only is the dry more expensive but clothes lined dry clothes have a better scent to me as well. Not to mention clothes that do not go through the dryer last longer. They are not beaten to death like they are inside of a dryer. Another reason using a clothes line to dry clothes is to prevent shrinkage. If you currently dry your clothes using a clothes line then you will know what I am speaking of and if you are not you should really try it.

Responses

  1. Thanks for sharing your post about hang drying laundry. You made so very valid points. I know when I do hang out my clothes I love the fresh smell. Have a great day!

  2. We save $30.00 a month by line drying our laundry. Outside lines in the summer. Inside lines in the winter. Not that hard.


Leave a Reply

Categories

